Wonky Tudor Houses.

by nella503

I haven’t written for a while, I still have no computer and I find it difficult to write on hand held devices.
Husband went away in March to Budapest and Bratislava, his phone wouldn’t work there so he didn’t contact me. I did think that his phone may not be working but then I thought if that was me I would get on the internet somehow and email that my phone wasn’t working, hence I then started to imagine him dead, beaten up and mugged or under the wheels of a moving vehicle due to confusion over road left/ right differences. I imagined being all very sad and having to get his body back to Britain and buying a smaller two bedroom little house for me and my little daughter. He did of course turn up bigger and fatter and larger than life, I did feel a little brief pang of bereavement for the little two bedroomed house that would have been all pretty and tidy but only for a fraction of a second!! Honest… :-/
Today is Good Friday, a long weekend, family time. People romanticise family time. The reality is that it’s impossible to please everybody, children moan and whine if you make them walk far and take them to look at ” interesting” places. Dogs are a burden and prevent you from going into many places, they whine and need to pee and poo in the most inappropriate places. Husbands listen to the most boring radio stations ever in the car, either old men droning on about obscure subjects or to deafening histrionic sport commentaries. Mine never seems to listen to any upbeat, mood lifting groovy tunes.
I much prefer family life when everybody is incarcerated in their own allocated holding place for the day, either to earn their living or get educated enough to enable them to earn their living, then we can spend small amounts of quality time together in the evenings before escaping to different rooms with electronic devices.
Having said that, once I’m back home, I’m glad that we made the effort to get out and that we were able to explore another little part of the world nearby. Lavenham today was very pretty and I did stare in wonder at the old wonky Tudor houses. Husband laughed when I asked if they were built a bit wonky to start with, apparently it’s movement over the centuries. I might google that in moment…